Vassar Student Association

Preliminary Organizations

While the VSA is comprised of many full fledged organizations, there are also a number of organizations that are just getting off the ground and are recognized by the VSA to help them grow until they can be certified. Below you can find all of the current preliminary organizations and information about what the groups do.

ArtShare

Katie Spence ( kaspence@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Big Night In

Kohei Joshi ( kojoshi@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Brewer Investments Group

Jordan Gotbaum, Leonard Rentrup, Stephen Jennings ( jogotbaum@vassar.edu lerentrup@vassar.edu stjennings@vassar.edu )

At Brewer Investments Group we seek to provide a well rounded and comprehensive experience for Vassar students interested in a career in the financial services industry, as well those solely interested in investing individually. We accomplish this both passively and actively. Passively through informational and learning activities, and actively through equity research and trading

Back to top ↑

Brewtiful: Vassar Coloring Club

Laura Price and Sara Mathes ( laprice@vassar.edu samathes@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Casual Improv

Griffin Berlstein (Fall), Matt Stein (Spring) ( grberlstein@vassar.edu mastein@vassar.edu )

Casual Improv (CI) is a low-commitment, high-fun, open-to-all improv group for anyone who wants to do improv for fun or practice. We meet once a week and are not necessarily a performing group although we may occasionally put on a showcase for anyone who wants to participate. CI works in both short-form and long-form improv comedy and drama.

Back to top ↑

Chinese Students Community

Ruoyu Li, Xiaoqing Xu, Yijia Zhang ( ruli@vassar.edu; xixu@vassar.edu; yizhang@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Content Creators

Ciara Tomlinson ( citomlinson@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Crafts Not Bombs

Delphine Douglas & Colby Byrne ( dedouglas@vassar.edu cobyrne@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Indeecent

Adam Senack ( adsenack@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Jewish Voice for Peace at Vassar College

Landry Levine; Henry Rosen; Jake Pardee; Noah Goldberg; Sara Goldberg; Ally Fernandez; Sophia Steinert-Evoy; ( nogoldberg@vassar.edu; sagoldberg@vassar.edu; alfernandez@vassar.edu;japardee@vassar.edu;lalevine@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Men's club soccer

James Gibson ( jagibson@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Mock Trial

Jesser Horowitz ( jehorowitz@vassar.edu )

Vassar's Mock Trial team is committed to training students interested in law and/or drama in the ins-and-outs of trial law and courtroom procedure. We will attend monthly invitational tournaments and a yearly regional tournament, hosted by the American Mock Trial Association (AMTA) throughout the competitive season, which lasts from September to March.

Back to top ↑

Modern Science

Steph Jump, Peter Kim ( stjump@vassar.edu pekim@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Novel Noshings

Jenna Lang ( jenlang@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Pre-Veterinary Club

Sarah Leonard and Josue Lugardo ( sarleonard@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Smash Club

Louis Brown ( lobrown@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Students for Sensible Drug Policy

Ann Tartakoff, Max Henderson ( antartakoff@vassar.edu alhenderson@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Students for the Exploration and Development of Space (SEDS)

Alex Trunnell ( altrunnell@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

The Clove

Cristian Uriostegui, Chris Dietz ( cruriostegui@vassar.edu chdietz@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

The National Society of Leadership and Success

Amelia Rivoir ( amrivoir@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

unFramed

Matthew McCardwell ( mamccardwell@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Artists Collective

Nicole Lipman ( nilipman@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Card Sharks

Michael Oosterhout ( mioosterhout@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Chess Club

Noah Kulick ( nokulick@vassar.edu )

The Vassar Chess Club is a group of students that enjoy playing and discussing chess. All levels of chess players are welcome. Club members also participate in nation-wide chess tournaments, and we frequently discuss and analyze interesting games. If you'd like to learn how to play chess, hone your chess skills, or just casually play a game then drop by!

Back to top ↑

Vassar College Majors

Nick Ruggeri '18 ( niruggeri@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar College Pre-Veterinary Club

Laura McNamara and Karla Zabala ( lamcnamara@vassar.ed kazabala@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar College Tech Conglomerate

Lydia Wood ( lywood@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

VC Electronic Music Production

Zoe McNichols ( mamcnichols@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Hindu Association

Shiv Ruparell ( shruparell@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Just Food

Siennah Yang ( siyang@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Refugee Solidarity

Patrick Deyoung ( padeyoung@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Rotaract Toastmasters

Hui Zhang ( huizhang@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Model Congress

Noah Webster ( nowebster@vassar.edu )

Vassar Model Congress is the college's mock legislative body. We convene legislative sessions to debate and vote on mock legislation, according to Robert's Rules of Order. The body deliberates on foreign policy, the economy, immigration, healthcare, education, labor, and all forms of public policy. Bills are created and written entirely by members. VMC is dedicated to its basis in the American legislative process, and to promoting free, open thought and discussion. Join the greatest debating society in the world since the United States Senate!

Back to top ↑

Vassar Rotaract Toastmasters Club

Hui Zhang ( huizhang@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

VC Student Co-OPERA-tive

J Nichols ( jonichols@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vassar Student Veterans

Patrick Deyoung ( padeyoung@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

VPrint

Saskia Globig 19' and Dakota Peterson 19' ( saglobig@vassar.edu dapeterson@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

When Geisha Meets Pina

Xiangyi Tan ( xitan@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Women in STEM

Carmen Kloer ( cakloer@vassar.edu )

WSV is a community of Vassar students interested in the role of women in science careers and disciplines. We hope to foster an open space for discussing and promoting female presence in male-dominated fields. While this organization is dedicated to women who either want to pursue science careers or support women in science careers, individuals of all gender are welcome. Events will include lectures given by established female scientists and researchers, discussion panels among Vassar students and off-campus conferences.

Back to top ↑

Vassar Step Team

Oluwabukola Oloyede ( Ooloyede@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Vasssar Urban Enrichment

Antoine Robinson ( antrobinson@vassar.edu )

Back to top ↑

Academic

Academic Departments
Catalogue
Field Work
Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center
Library
Majors Committees
Moodle
Peer Advising

Student Life

Athletics
Bookstore
Campus Activities
CIE Audit
Campus Dining
Navigating Vassar
Student Handbook
Residential Life

Resources

Career Development
Computing
Counseling
Health Services
InfoSite
Office Directory
Security
VCard