Skip links

Board of Elections and Appointments

Appointed to protect the integrity and independence of student elections, the members of the Board of Elections and Appointments controls all VSA elections, appointments, recalls, and all related activities.

Spring 2023 Election

A general election was be held for the 2023 Spring semester to elect all campus-wide and constituent-based positions.

There are five (5) Executive Officer, sixteen (16) full-term or part-term Class Senator, five (5) Judicial Council, and nine (9) House Events Officer seats. Class Senators and Class Justices must be in their respective class years. House Event Officers must reside in the residential house that they are seeking election for.

There are also five (5) Executive Officers that, rather than being elected, are nominated by the President-elect with the support of the elected members of the Cabinet-elect. The application to be considered for nomination by the President is open during the filing and campaigning period, and students may apply for a Director position in addition to (or in lieu of) filing for candidacy. These Director positions are: Director of Services; Director of Finance; Director of Student Organizations; Director of Student Events; Director of Communications. The application can be found at:

Per our Constitution, no person may hold more than one (1) position at a time in the VSA.

Filing Opens

Monday, February 27th, 12:00pm –

Saturday, March 4th, 12:00pm

Mandatory Candidate's Meeting

Monday, March 20th, 6:00pm

College Center MPR


Immediately after Candidate's Meeting – Immediately before Voting


Monday, March 27th, 12:00pm – Wednesday, March 29th, 12:00pm

Results Announced

Wednesday, March 29th, 6:00pm

Old Bookstore

Who We Are

Rey Claro

Chair of Elections and Appointments

Pranami Patel

Vice Chair of Elections

Jude Borromeo

Vice Chair of Appointments


2023 Commissioner

Kishan Patel

2024 Commissioner

Ben Goth

2025 Commissioner

Elta Bajrami

2026 Commissioner